Come and meet our School Council

Our School Council comprizes of 12 children from Years 5 and 6. They had to apply for their positions and go through an interview process. We had 37 applicants for these posts this Year so tough decisions had to be made. The Mag 7 are our main 'School Council' with the 'Famous 5' as their support group particularly when they are working on any big projects. As the representatives of our pupil's voice they act as the eyes, ears and ideas for their peers. They have a weekly meeting to discuss any current issues/ ideas and feed this back to the rest of the school in Monday assemblies.

The Magnificent Seven (Mag 7)

The Famous 5

The projects we have been involved in this year so far…


We wrote to 'Seedlings for Schools' and were able to get some FREE seedlings for our school grounds. They included: crab apples, wild cherry, horse chestnut, privot, honeysuckle and many more. We joined the 'Grandparents Gardening Day' to plant our lovely selection of trees. We can't wait to see them grow.

We designed and organised a Christmas activity for the youngest children in our school. We made different hat templates for the children to make and then had great fun making them, they wore them for their Christmas party!

We have been involved in some 'fund raising activities' when something comes up that we feel strongly about. We wanted to raise money for some of the people in York who were affected by the floods at Christmas time.